Pound Town Playlist

I know I wrote a lot of shit about grooving to groovy tunes and how it kills my mood, but if you’re gonna do it anyway, let me at least help you do it right.

I’ll admit, sometimes having some background noise can be nice, but it is not essential to making sparks (or clothes) fly. What’s worse than bad dirty talk or catching a leg cramp? A bad fucking playlist (I don’t apologize for being puny, I know you like it).

Not only should your music set the mood for the moment, it should allow you to keep a nice rhythm, and allow you to  bump to the beat if you will. Switching it up between slow and sultry to up beat and bouncy allows you to switch things up between the sheets from slow to fast or passionate to aggressive. Who isn’t up for a little bit of everything right? If you’re already planning on using music, you’re obviously going all out, so let’s do it the right way. The perfect combination of an awesome playlist and legging shaking shivers will, as the Weeknd would say, “make me remember you” or any person for the matter.

In honor of my birthday being a week of today, I have the perfect song to set this playlist off right

Birthday Sex – Jeremih

I still want candles and cake but if someone played this for me next Tuesday, they would definitely get cake. And if they play it the week after? Shit, every day could be my birthday when this song comes on.

As above ⇑⇑⇑ , so below ⇓⇓⇓

Birthday Cake – Rihanna

All birthdays/holidays aside though …

Remember You – Wiz Khalifa feat. the Weeknd

Hey There – Dej Loaf

All the Time – Jeremih

Bad – Wale feat. Rihanna

PILLOWTALK – ZAYN

Lollipop – Lil Wayne

Cockiness (Love it) – Rihanna

Touch my body – Mariah Carey

Or Nah – Ty Dolla $ign feat. the Weeknd, Wiz Khalifa and DJ Mustard

Pony  – Ginuwine

Skin – Rihanna

Unforgettable – French Montana feat. Swae Lee

Dance for You – Beyoncé

My Beyoncé – Lil Durk & Dej Loaf

You Was Right – Lil Uzi Vert

Planes – Jeremiah

She Twerkin – Cas$h Out

Down – Marian Hill

Redbone – Childish Gambino

Songs to avoid:

Lay Me Down – Sam Smith

Seriously? Yes the song is beautiful, but if it is slow enough to rock a baby to sleep, it’s too slow to rock me between the sheets

Anything Katy Perry (with exceptions)

Anything with the word pop should not be allowed in bed; pop corn, pop music, or popped condoms. I’ll never say never on this  song avoidance though mostly for personal preference, there’s just something about kissing a girl while listening to Katy sing about liking that can really influence a moment

ANYTHING THAT REMINDS YOU OF YOUR EX

It’s just a weird time to reminisce during a time when someone else is in/on you, don’t remove yourself from the moment by listening to memories

All you have to do now is hit shuffle and you can enjoy your power hour(s).

Good luck & Happy banging!

Until next time,

xo Bri

Leave a Reply

